Where Were You?

aidZS5wWtq6egl0gFYbLh8ZLo1_1280 (1)

Where were you?

when I was hurt and lost;

It was the time when,

you were needed the most.

Lost in an ocean of ambiguity,

 seeking a hand for rescue;

 I was alone no one was seen,

no one was there in far far view.

When we were around,

never needed any friend;

 I was happy so damn satisfied;

Things one anticipates

and the things that  unveil,  

are they at all justified?

I  hear people saying,

” A friend in need is a friend indeed”;

But when I needed you like anything,

you actually decided to recede.

Where you were Pal?

when I was up all night;

shedding the tears of unexplainable loss?

Waiting for a familiar shadow,

to come and soothe my soul across.

I still wonder where were you?

when I was struggling,

between my heart and my brain;

Why didn’t you hold my finger?

to make a way through that deadly dark rain.

Where were you my friend?

when I was almost broken,

when I lost every hope to be fine;

Why didn’t you ensure me?

why didn’t you encourage me?

to get up and shine.

Even today I wonder 

Why weren’t you there?

when my heart broke

and why you let it be?

Cause it was then

that you lost something

very dear to you,

and that something was “ME”

Mann 💓

Photo credit:

http://themadeshop.tumblr.com/post/146160027/where-were-you-smoking-your-last-cigarette

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on July 12, 2015, in Personal. Bookmark the permalink. 9 Comments.

  1. You can write Mann and it is really good… Just be yourself and let the pen and paper show the real you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Very creative 🙂 Loved it

    Liked by 1 person

  3. magnificent put up, very informative. I wonder
    why the opposite experts of this sector do not
    notice this. You should continue your writing.
    I’m sure, yoou have a great readers’ bsse already! https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Toap8-hpPYE

    Like

Leave a Reply

