“Watch it”

Palazzo-Pants-Bollywood-Celebrities

When we wear something new, admit it or not but there is a secret wish to get noticed; and showered with compliments. There are times when it happens and then there are times it doesn’t. It all depends on the variety of people we meet, in our day to day life. Some of them are really interesting and some make your life more interesting with their responses. Well I am wearing a new Palazzo toady. See, how I get noticed, complimented and commented:

“What is it that you are wearing today?”

“Oh this! (That’s me, pretending to have forgotten), ‘This is Palazzo’ (As if she doesn’t know), I continued…”I bought it during my recent shopping spree. I must tell you that it’s very comfortable to wear specially in such hot and humid weather. Being teachers, we are supposed to wear sober clothes and this totally works for me.”

(Such big explanation, why? Just because you dared to wear something, out of the routine).

“I thought it’s for night wear.”

(If you think so, then it’s your problem dear, not mine).

62b7a7c5b2bf87fbcf91d12077a2650f

“I never saw people pairing it with a kurti. I mean girls pair it with a top.” (Well… Just because you don’t know anything, doesn’t mean things don’t exist. Go update your fashion sense).

“I have seen ones with less flare, it is too bulky to handle, it seems.”

(Man…I know that. I bought it for some reason and I can handle it, okay).

Then there are a few who don’t have a heart to say anything but their eyes do all the talking. They kind of dissect you from head to toe. I know, it’s funny to describe such a conversation but I am kind of enjoying it. There is another variety having tremendous control over their reflexes. Therefore you, yourself have to start a conversation to get noticed. See how…

Me: Hi! How are you doing?

She: Fine, it is the heat though, which is killing.

Me: Yeah, but I don’t feel it today somehow… may be just because I am wearing ‘this’ today (pointing to the palazzo).

She: Oh yes, I was thinking… that you look great in this new outfit. I must tell you that whatever you wear; suits you. If I wear something like this; I would look horrible, for sure.

(There you are, confused of course. Was it a compliment or a comment? Hmmm…I prefer to go with the former.) (What? I am very optimistic 😁 ).

Although my profession limits me to a few clothing options but this doesn’t stop me from experimenting. Sometimes I come out with flying colors and sometimes it turns out to a big boo-boo. Whatever… it’s not going to stop me from exploring the artistic side of me. I’ll keep experimenting and continue to get noticed and complimented. So… what is the next thing on cart…?

https://www.pinterest.com/pin/145100419220102174/

http://www.viewscraze.com/?attachment_id=24887

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on August 11, 2015, in Humour and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Bhopesh Thakur

    Though the attire you wear, reflects your personality, but the people who know you, know your inner wearings (soul). Be confident and happy to try the diversity of clothing, as these are made by man and for the man, himself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

