Celebrating Entropy

Hello… you organized people, out there! I hope, No…I am sure you must be doing great, since you live a ‘structured life’ unlike me. You supposedly are the “early to bed, early to rise” types, who do everything in a planned manner! Good for you but it never works for me. My life remains in a steady disorder; in unavoidable ‘entropy’, most of the time. You want to see what kind of person am I?

I am that kind of person who every night, sets an alarm initially at 5.00 am (after a thought), resets it half an hour early. When the morning dawns and the alarm beeps, I never forget to wonder at the ‘unbelievable speed’ of time and mumble, “Is it morning already?” I prefer to put the alarm on snooze and go back to savor my precious ‘sleepy moments’, only to wake up within seconds (not literally) due to the next beep.

no-time-workout-700_0

Somehow I manage to wake up and walk up to the kitchen to make my morning cup of green tea and linger drowsily for it to get infused. Yes, I am that kind of person who cannot afford to compromise the reviving confluence of me, my green ‘cuppa’ and the pure emerald dewy ambiance of dayspring.

coffee-drinking-700x467

Suddenly on realizing I am running out of time, all (fine…most) tasks are completed with an electrifying speed, in a jiffy and as expected I catch my bus on dot. Though I know whose fault is it, still my mercury keeps fluctuating and someone is surely bound to feel the heat or may be cold.

You know, I am that kind of person who has been advised by everyone on how to reach the bus stop on time including my bus driver? How thoughtful! This topsy-turvy is not restricted only to the morning time but even after that. You can easily spot anarchy in those precious 15 minutes before the bell rings. I am seen multitasking, with eyes fixed on a book and food in the mouth.

Okay I accept, I am that kind of teacher who never finishes a lecture on time (forget before). The next period is sure to be consumed to a great deal (blame my subject for that; way too interesting). Thankfully I don’t have to see the fuming faces of teachers waiting impatiently outside, looking into watch every now and then. Why? I am blessed to have all my classes in the lab.

Strangely, I am that kind of person who never happens to feel free instead of having three free periods. I am always seen moving up and down, left and right, in and out, with myriad papers containing generous off class work, throughout the day. I hardly realize and the clock strikes three.

shutterstock_71341909

And, I am that kind of person who on returning home never baffles, seeing the mayhem (clothes spread all over the bed; toys scattered everywhere; and jam-packed kitchen sink). All I need is a slight warm up to start over (warm up here means cool down) and I am ready to rock…not to mention again in my signature, disordered way.

entropy_not

Agreed, I am that kind of person whose life is in dire need of an order. Doesn’t mean I don’t try to bring it in, I do. Believe me, there are things that I do, in way better organized manner than many of you but I want to confess, I like it, this way. For me, following plans all the times, kills the excitement and it becomes boring eventually. Disorganization and disorderliness sounds like more fun. At least there is a job to do; to remove ‘dis’. This ‘Entropy’ is the reality of every system and all beings follow it instinctively. It is said that the entropy of the universe doesn’t change; remains constant, no matter what! And if you want to reduce the entropy of one system; some other system has to gain it in order to stay in this state of equilibrium.

FG17_01

Therefore, here I am, living in a random state of entropy and disorderliness; sometime exceptionally tiny sometime at its pinnacle but I am fairly convinced that there is nothing wrong with me; it’s a natural state.

And if… someone is feeling sympathetic towards me, you are welcome to share some of my entropy. After all… we are supposed to pursue ‘Nature’, aren’t we?

Photo credits:

http://www.shape.com/fitness/workouts/8-minute-missed-gym-workout

http://pixshark.com/drinking-morning-coffee.htm

http://chemwiki.ucdavis.edu/Textbook_Maps/General_Chemistry_Textbook_Maps/Map%3A_Lower’s_Chem1/23%3A_Thermodynamics_of_Chemical_Equilibrium/23.2%3A_Entropy_Rules

http://wps.prenhall.com/wps/media/objects/602/616516/Chapter_17.html

http://qualitycalls-training.nl/blog/

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on August 27, 2015, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Entropy somehow leads to orderliness.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

