Brief Moments of Bliss

 Picture1

Today is a fortuitous holiday…and I got the privilege to do ‘the things’, mostly I am deprived of. I cooked wholeheartedly, packed tiffin for my chinny minny daughter; dressed her up, combed her hair, made her eat her breakfast and triumphantly, waved her bye… till my eyes could see her 🙂 !

San (my daughter) was toddling towards the school bus with her tiny steps.She too kept looking back and waving all-through.

I was so overjoyed; the feeling seemed familiar. Yeah, it’s the same emotion which was there, when I first saw my angel’s face; when I first held her in my arms; when she first smiled back to me; when she uttered her very first word “Ma”; when she managed to sit on her own; when she tried to move with her tender feet holding my hand; and when…I am sorry, I can keep counting like that forever. Thing is, I felt alive for a while and fancied similar moments of felicity, everyday!

Picture

Truth is, it’s not feasible, at-least not right now. While writing this blog, I feel, “Why a mother is supposed to miss such moments of bliss?”

I don’t know if my reason is reasonable enough! But I have to leave for work in the early morning thereby missing all the morning mother-daughter moments: sometimes she is fast asleep and all I can do is, kiss her bye but sometimes, to my gaiety, she joins her ‘Pa’, in seeing me off and give me some brief morning moments of bliss :).

At this present moment, all I can say  is, “Being ambitious is fine, but look at the price… being paid for that 😦 !”

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on September 16, 2015, in Parenting and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

