Happiness: Sharing is Caring

picWe all want to be happy, all the time, don’t we? and also keep working for it. Do we accomplish it always…? No matter how hard we try, there comes times when life treats us rough and we tend to lose that fire-in-the-belly and eventually feel gloomy.

“Happy” and “not so happy,” seems to go side-by-side, just like the two sides of a coin; indispensably interdependent. In my opinion, the ‘low moments’ are a necessary evil because they keep us grounded, near-to-original and above all, grateful. Since, there is no way we can escape the tougher side, it’s better we devise our own ways to overcome it and convert it into our gain.

DSC03981 I know it’s very easy to write article like “things to do when you feel depressed!” Or “things not to do when elated!” and blah blah….I am not sure how many people writing such articles actually do that themselves? Because I have read that there is only one thing in this world that everyone wants to give but nobody is willing to take and that is “advice.” hence why not share what we ourselves do when under ‘such and such’ condition… that sounds real; that looks follow-able.

Today I feel like sharing my way of dealing with roughness of life. Whenever I feel low I am very likely to go heal myself in the following order:

oct 2015 083

  • The first thing that comes to mind is a ‘walk’. I quietly disappear alone with a higgledy-piggledy mind, full of negative emotions. What I need is an immediate introspection. I continue walking while talking to my inner self; what is the cause of my despair? Why am I being affected? How can I reduce the impact? What are the perks and perils of my next step? Many such questions constantly raised and answered in a significant span of time. But good thing is, when I come back, I am totally harmless, positive and with a definite plan of action.may 15 006
  • Because I have a taste for reading’, I reach out to my favourites and lose myself to a world entirely different and unscathed of current wretchedness. I have felt reading heals like nothing else. Moreover, I get a chance to realize that people out there are not wasting time on fretting, instead they inspire others to be their best and overcome prevailing hurdles. Reading keeps me engaged. Plus point is I forget petty stuff and body gets time to heal on its own.DSC04857a
  • Many will agree if I say I goshopping’ to get rid of that dreariness! Spending money extravagantly, once in a while, acts like a drug to me; it cures ailing inner self. When I come back, woohoo! I am all chatty, chirpy and satisfied with a strange feeling of accomplishment and worth. Are you feeling low? Who are you waiting for, go grab your plastic money and shoot….oct 2015 052
  • Next in the list is finding an ‘Adventure/ Fun Park’, in the vicinity and try every dangerous ride one always fear to death. It’s okay to get frightened; to feel that escalating heart-beat, that zero gravity under feet and not to mention the dryness of mouth. For Heaven’s sake, resist the feeling to decline your decision, hold on firmly and go zoom…! Close your eyes as tight as you can; open your jaws as wide as you can; and shout, as loud as you can. Release all the negative emotions right there. This is your life don’t let few hardships steal the jubilation that you deserve!DSC01340
  • Sometime, I ‘Book’, that long-delayed appointment in my beauty clinic and give myself a must needed luxurious treat. I seldom get a body-massage but I am die-hard aficionado of hair spa, facial, manicure and pedicure. What? We need to pamper ourselves! Beforehand, I stand in front of the mirror and talk to myself, “You have been given such a beautiful body, (thank heavens for that), why let it suffer because of a stupid mind-screw.” I gorelax and come out… rejuvenated.????????????????????????????????????
  • Sometimes, I don’t do anything; just cry’ it out! Phew…it feels great. Nature has given us tears for a reason, my dear. I am neither committing any crime nor being vulnerable by letting them flow. After-all, It’s our body’s natural mechanism to get rid of unnecessary build up created out of life’s clutter. I have seen some people who find it really difficult to cry. My suggestion, try watching an emotionally loaded movie and come out with terribly swollen eyes but shrunken (if not erased) burden of woes, for sure!

Here, I shared a few (my) ways of coming out of life’s messy moments. Bernard Heltzer once said, “Happiness is like a kiss, you must share it to enjoy it.”

I would love to hear if someone finds them helpful or weird. You are welcome to share your part of the story 🙂 .

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on October 11, 2015, in Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Valuing n pampering self is important, yes?

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Wow! Great article! Love how you written this post. I can tell a lot of thoughts have been put into it.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Sharing my happiness to you.. By the way, nice steps 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  4. What you mentioned is true but at we can at least try to remain happy in such hard moments …..i know its very difficult …….I have a correct answer to this if we get such moments which makes us unhappy go in past and try to remember happiest moment of your life……………..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Agreed! that may work but what is the harm in exploring ;).

      Like

      • Nothing …….but sometimes instead of exploring if we divert our mind on other good things that may reduce the severity..

        Like

      • My dear friend…I am glad that works for you! What I believe is…To look back for some good happy moments…you must have created some , in the first place and for that you have got to do something… more than “just thinking”. Any ways thank you for showing such interest in my post…I feel great 🙂

        Like

  5. A great post ! I like the idea of going on a ride and screaming out all my negativity ! Might try that.
    Sometimes when I am feeling low , something as little as praying to God can help . There is nothing better than knowing He is always there to listen to you and show you the light at the end of the tunnel when you feel like all hope is lost .

    Liked by 2 people

  6. I believe…to ‘share’ is to ‘extra-care’…
    No doubt, that we love and care our parents, friends, siblings or kids…but giving extra or more attention or sharing our time, emotions, thoughts, etc., we are actually making a good investment for the future

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Glad to know you found things that enable you to get out of that sad moments. Sad moments are inevitable, they are part of life. I guess we all have our own ways of coping. In my part, reading, watching movie, praying, crying and talking to someone definitely helps. Go girl! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cuteness overloaded. Very adorable kid 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

