Reminiscence

Reminiscence.600.1739140

Again, I saw you

still so charming and handsome,

with that piercing gaze

completely, robbing me.

Again, you left me

at the mercy of time

to shed the tears of loss

nearly, killing me….

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on November 12, 2015, in Poems and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink. 21 Comments.

  1. Very nice. The poem really tugs at your emotions. πŸ‘

    Liked by 2 people

  2. yup…that’s how it goes

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love it. I just love the way you are with words in all of your work. Good job

    Liked by 1 person

  4. hooklineandinkwell

    sigh – I know this all too well…you pen it so beautifully πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

