My Thanksgiving: Be Thankful Challenge

Thanksgiving is already here and what a perfect time to be nominated for a “Be Thankful Challenge.” Moreover I don’t think it’s a challenge, in fact it’s an opportunity to express my gratitude. Entire credit for this act of timing  and thoughtfulness goes to a Parveen and Kevin, again. They think I can do it. Well, Here I go…

The Rules

– Share this image in your blog post
– Write about 5 people in your life you are thankful for
– Write about 5 things in 2015 that you are thankful for
– Spread the love and challenge 5 other blogs to take part 

image4

There are many people who have made my life worthwhile but I am supposed to name five only. 

GOD: First and foremost, I am thankful to ALMIGHTY for giving me everything OPTIMUM-neither too much nor too less…just optimum. Family, friends, love, passion, compassion, emotions, happiness, sorrows, beauty, brains, talent, freedom and money…everything just optimum. A little more of some would have made me ARROGANT and with little less of many, I am sure to live like MISERABLE. Thank you GOD, You are kind.

Guides: Throughout life many people help us become whatever we are today. Our parents, who watch our every step since birth, caress, scold and mould us; my parents have done their part really well and I am so thankful, I have them. If you have a supportive family, heaven is right here; I am blessed. And yes I am grateful to my guarding and guiding angel who confided in me and always stayed on my side.

Mr CoolHead: AlpenGlow exists because there is someone who is overdoing things. Before being anything else, he a true friend and caring partner. I am so so proud for having Mr Coolhead. In the beginning he was the first person to read whatever crap I would write and he would appreciate it. He encouraged me to go ahead with AlpenGlow. The faith in his eyes made me shed my inhibitions to some extent and I could write whatever I have, till now.

Believers/Followers: After writing my first post, I waited and waited but no one ever visited. I was about to drop the idea and then this beautiful lady appeared on the screen…her name is Brey; My first follower on AlpenGlow. Thank you Brey, you were GOD sent. She became the torch-bearer leading you all in, gradually and I am thankful to all of you (including my dear friends on Facebook) for being patient with me and letting me stay till now. My expectations are soaring high and I hope you will be there in future too.

Non-Believers/Doubters/Back-stabbers: Earlier I used to be afraid of them and hated them; not now! I have a new outlook. I have realized that actually they are the INSTANT source of inspiration. Thanks buggers, for being a constant NUISANCE; you are making me more CREATIVE.

I am thankful wholeheartedly for following five things which happened in 2015:

Birth of AlpenGlow:

For me AlpenGlow is not just a phenomenon, it’s an IDEA which changed my life for good, for better. It channelized my limitless energy into something constructive. I am a different person; much happier, satisfied, confident and immune to the widespread negativity. I feel like a floating iceberg in an infinite ocean called blogosphere along with many similar and non-similar icebergs approaching and drifting away from time to time. So diverse but deep down all alike, containing masses of human emotions roaring to be unchained, to be released and to be surfaced.

Respect and Recognition at Workplace:

This has been by far the best year at work. I gained whatever could be expected in such a setting. I get opportunities to sit next to the Head of the Institution and kindle the lamps with her to commence any ceremony in the College. In a nutshell, I AM IMPORTANT (Thanks you ma’am), THE CHOSEN ONE and A STY in the eyes of many PEERS 😉. Moreover, my services have been regularized…another achievement of the current year, considering I am residing in a land where only nepotism prevails. I feel great and thankful.

An ideal Preschool for GlowinGal:

Being a part of the education system, I am totally aware of fakesters. “All that glitters is not always GOLD”. Finding a good school was not at all easy. Many whys and hows led to present one which is IDEAL if not BEST.

Healthy Family:

I have a very lovely and lively family but lately many health issues raised their heads and I was worried like HELL. Suffering occurred, revitalization took time but eventually everything is OKAY if not PERFECT.

My Début in THE TRIBUNE:

It might be a just another line for you to read but it’s one of the things I always wished for. It’s not easy for a layman to get published in more than century old and very reputed newspaper and share space with veterans; it was like a dream come true. Such is the status of The Tribune. And the day I saw my name there, I realized what it feels like to be on cloud nine because I was exactly there 🙂 .

I would like to know more about the following people and see what they are feeling thankful for.

Akiraa

Miriam

Mopana

Rose

Marie

Haha…All ladies!!! I think I forgot it’s also the Women empowerment that I am thankful for in the end.

THANK YOU FOR READING…I think I was JUST. 🙂

Have Fun.

Mann 🙂

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on November 25, 2015, in Empowerment, Parenting, Personal and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. I enjoyed reading this one…thanks for sharing…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Wow. Very intelligent Nothing revealed n nothing concealed. Love it n the biggest smile???

    Liked by 2 people

  3. I truly enjoyed reading this. I may do something like this as a post on my blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Congratulations! You have been nominated for the Prestige and Power Award – please visit the link. Thank you. Kemdirim Okezie, Editor, Prestige and Power
    http://prestigeandpower.com/2015/10/07/prestige-and-power-awards-and-nominations/

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Congrats, Mann! I love reading your answers. Great courage to thank your detractors.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Brave and beautiful piece.. Enjoyed reading..

    Liked by 1 person

  7. The Twentysomething Social Recluse

    This is a great piece of writing, and beautiful too. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Thank you, Mann! I admire your positive outlook and the ability to see the good in what others may perceive as negative energy.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

