Love in The Mist

love's_gaze_couples_abstract_romance_hd-wallpaper-588880

Moment to die for

You are by my side

In mere disbelief

I looked in your eyes

Are you real or

I am after a mirage,

For I’ve never seen you

So close to touch; to feel.

My heart sings joyously

I wish this moment to stop

This gaze should freeze.

I’ll never let go of this hold

Never blink my eyes

For I worry

Worry you’ll leave

Never to come back.

Soon everything will fade

And I’ll be deserted once again.

To my surprise

I am smiling,

However ephemeral it was

The moment was ours

You were there,

I know

You were there….

 

Photo credit:

https://hdwallpapers.cat/love’s_gaze_couples_abstract_romance_hd-wallpaper-588880/

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on December 1, 2015, in Poems and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. You have an amazing way with words 🙂 Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

  2. The emotions – beautifully conveyed 😉

    Have a great day!
    Arcane owl

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Beautifully captured! As the saying goes: Carpe Diem! Treasure the Moment! 😉 ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Hi i’ve nominated you for blog recognition award 🙂 you can check the post here:
    https://oohmygiee.wordpress.com/
    thank you for lovely blogs^^
    Gie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Deep from heart, so lovely. .

    Liked by 1 person

  6. this gaze should freeze.

    I love this line….

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Unfortunately, love is always mist on the eyes, because is so ephemeral 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Lovely expressions and words are perfect 😊

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Lovely emotions captured beautifully here. Many thanks for sharing this.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Incredible. Very well written!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

