Press the Refresh Button and Wish for a Glowing New Year

043

As we are all set to enter into a brand ‘New Year’, like many of you, I also made a list of  goals for the coming year.

Frankly, I am an ordinary person and I can’t treat myself harsh 😉 Hence, my resolutions for the coming New Year are not extraordinary (but a little above ordinary) and I am sure attainable ;).

Here it goes, my to do list:

  • Health: Every year health tops my list. There’s no doubt that I am quite health conscious and I really work for it. I eat sufficient fruits, salads, drink gallons of water and have enough sleep but there are times I tend to go easy. What I am planning this Year is –to be honest and consistent-No cheating!
  • Blog sincerely: I know I won’t be able to blog daily, ever but I am determined to like and comment fellow bloggers’ efforts, every single day. I started blogging to express my feelings so re-blogging the posts of others is a thing, I rarely do. I promise myself and you, of unadulterated few posts (if not many), right from my heart.
  • Priorities defined: I want to invest more time to take better care of important relations. I am putting up a challenge for myself-I have decided to call my parents every-day, without a miss. No matter what! and I have thought of doing one ‘selfless’ special thing (however small) for my partner, each day (without frowning 😉 and with a smile 🙂 ). Stop fantasizing! That may include making a cup of tea before asking ;).
  • No more snoozing: I’ll Wake up at the first Beep of the alarm. Not easy, I know but I have plans. I am giving myself five days of luxury every month to hop this new routine, oops! (Hide that grin! It’s totally a fair deal).
  • Exercise: I love Yoga and breathing exercises but sometimes I just feel like not doing them (instead of feeling active, sometimes I curl back and enjoy a short nap). So I will be going for ‘Surya-Namskar’ to add spice to the work-out and gradually increase the number of rounds to monitor the progress.
  • Socialize more: Already started working on this one. Joined one actual social (nonstop chatty) group to know women from other circles and virtually started following people on Twitter. (I was hibernating for long 😉 ).
  • Travel often: One trip already booked. I hope it turns out as amazing as I am assuming. Finger crossed! 🙂 .
  • Finally, I am giving myself the liberty of doing “one thing”, in the year 2016 that I have never done before.

And I will be monitoring my progress every fourth month :).

Wish we all have a very Happy, Fruitful and Glowing Year.

Let us pledge to:

Frown less, Smile more.

Hate less, Love more.

Cry less, Laugh more.

And Eat More, Burn more.

Sleep more, Dream More.

Read More, Write More.

Like more, Comment more.

Care More and Share More.

Come let’s Rock the year 2016. 🙂

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on January 1, 2016, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 29 Comments.

  1. Have a blessed New Year. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nice list. Good luck with your goals. You can do it. Wishing you and yours a happy and healthy 2016.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Hope that works for you. I quit doing NY resolutions long ago – too much like gambling for me, with that feeling of depression upon realizing that gradually most of those resolutions were abandoned due to uncaring, forgetfulness, laziness, time constraints or more pressing issues. From experience I call them NY Revolutions in that they bring most “resoluters” back to the beginning. Long ago (Oh, so long ago!) I chose to make “Life Resolutions” which I eventually put together in a thing called my purpose. Somehow that stuck; gave a long-term vision and commitment and I could gauge personal change within that vision. The difference between a NYR and a life purpose is in the latter you leave nothing of yourself out, it’s all inclusive of who you are and somehow that makes for a permanent change of mind about everything. You can watch yourself changing, as in a mirror and external conditions (the lesser, detail stuff) never interfere since they are that which fuels your change. And in the spirit of the times, due to current Star Wars madness, “may the Force be with you!”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Thanks Mann…You’re almost there….Have a Specially Happy One! Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Inspiring and loving!! 🙂
    Happy New Year!!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Happy new year and may all your resolutions come true and every moment of 2016 brings peace, Gud health, smiles snd prosperity in the family. May your bond with Mr gets stronger and lovelier

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Visitem meu site eu retribuirei a Vcs tbm

    Whit Nandexviii.wordpress.com

    Like

  8. I love your pledge! Happy 2016 !!!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Hi! I’ve nominated you for the Versatile Blogger Award.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Nice!!! Good job trying to step out of your comfort zone. Where are you going for a trip?

    Liked by 1 person

  11. I seriously love your blog.. Excellent colors & theme. Did
    you make this web site yourself? Please reply back as
    I’m hoping to create my own site and want to learn where you got this
    from or just what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

    Like

Leave a Reply

