Happy Birthday Papa

p1.jpgDear Papa,

You have always been my ‘superstar’ and still top the list. I don’t remember meeting as stronger person as you are and trust me I want to see you the same, forever. Since my childhood, I have seen you as the man of ‘few words’ and ‘enormous courage’. How fearlessly, you used to raise your voice and make a stand, irrespective of whom you were dealing with. It still amazes me that how you started from a scratch and built an empire of your own! Dad, you always displayed gargantuan strength and did not easily deviate.

You always have been so proud of me and I, so blessed to have you. My every wish was granted beforehand. You spoilt me to this extent that even today this makes me wonder, how you did that? For my better future you sent me away where there was limitless freedom. It was your faith (and my guiding angel’s efforts) that kept me focused and thankfully, I didn’t stray. I am so thankful to God, for he gave me, YOU.

I had a hidden admiration for you. I think you could have gone the easier way, just like the crowd by doing the formality and  get rid of the burden called ‘daughter’ but you rather chose the tougher way. And this, is what makes you differently special. You opted to trust me and let me breath on my own. You stood for me and supported each of my deed, without a doubt.

Today, I may not be a ‘celebrity’, Papa!

But

 I am… and will always be your ‘little princess’

that too, the ‘happier’ one.

And, Isn’t it the ‘happiness’… that you wished for me, always?

Right now, I am praying to God, for gifting you all the happiness in this world and secretly wishing, ‘May I be the reason for some of it’!

Much love.

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on March 2, 2016, in Personal, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Very touching and very inspiring. You and your father have a unique and close relationship

    Liked by 1 person

  2. my papa is now the only parent I have. my mom passed away almost 2 years ago. i cried reading this 🙂 beuatiful passafe

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yeah! Birthday Blessings for your beloved Papa! I’m sure he will have been spoilt! Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Beautiful, Man 🙂
    Happy Birthday to your Dad! I wish him a long, healthy and happy life.
    I know how it is to have such a wonderful Dad 🙂

    Like

  5. Beautiful thoughts. Deep and inspiring. Happy birthday to your Dad.

    Like

  6. What a beautiful and touching tribute to your Dad ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

