Hey Luck! Stop Drizzling. Its Time For Some Real Rain :)

Do you consider yourself lucky?

I know many of you will say ‘Yes’ which is understood!  All of us have many things that others lack, isn’t it enough reason to feel lucky?

But what I am asking here is that have you ever been lucky to the extent that good things start following you wherever you go? And you are like what is happening with me?

Well, recently I had one such lucky moment. As one of my New Year resolutions is to socialize more; I am honestly working on it by managing my time. And when a lady from the social group, joined recently by me, asked for my immediate presence at a small gathering, I couldn’t refuse!

I was supposed to be at the decided place at 4:30 and there I was dot on time. After seeing very fancy decoration outside the restaurant, I thought for a sec, “Am I dressed to the occasion?” I immediately called the organizers who were nearby, collecting the cake from a bakery. My concern pushed me there and it was revealed that the decoration belongs to some other bunch of people and we are coincidently reaping the benefits for free ;). Haha…Nice!

Fun was on top of the list; therefore, different kinds of games were on card. I always enjoy playing games and even try hard to win but getting lucky… is not my thing, you know! Even then I pooled money and participated in each game. To my utter surprise, I swept almost all the prizes and guess what, my make-up-kit which was in a dire need of makeover, automatically got a new look. J. I loved the idea of coming there. It’s not easy to believe when luck suddenly start favouring you over others, especially, this is the case with me.

This reminded me of another bizarre thing happened in the past. Once I bought a hand bag from a hill station and after coming home while unpacking, I felt something in the bag. It was not surely mine so out of curiosity, I started to look what it was like? I nicked open my new bag only to discover a lipstick and a Kohl pencil inside the inner lining.

“Where did it come from? Who put it inside and then sew the bag?” I never found the answers but I definitely used them…ha-ha. Who doesn’t like freebies! 😉

And if that is what we call luck then I have been lucky like thousand times but God limited my luck only to such little surprises; he forgot to attach some big happy miraculous aha moments like a Jackpot of millions. All right, lakhs … okay…fine, at least thousands!

I am done with this occasional drizzling. When the luck’s gonna ultimately rain? I just hope that there is one such moment out there… waiting just for me…:) Fingers crossed. 😉 

PC:

Saving Tons of Money With 10 Little Envelopes

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on March 21, 2016, in Humour and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Lady Luck has this bizarre inclination to ‘spring surprises’ at the most unexpected times. Enjoy them when they come…..don’t forget them during adverse times. 😉 Hugs!

    Like

  2. Can you please let her [luck] know about me.? Btw I am okay with drizzling also.. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. We can’t ask them to come when we need us,they have to come to us..very well written loved it..:)

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Lovely post Mann. Amazing how lady luck shines on us when we least expect it. Then again, maybe we’re more open to receiving. Enjoy!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

