Goofy Moments For Parents

My GlowinGal is getting choosy day-by-day and it’s becoming tough for ‘this’ Mum to please her taste buds.

The other night, she said, “Mom my friend brought bread and butter in her Tiffin, why don’t you ever pack something like that?

I was ready with the answer, “That’s because your ma’am told all the parents to never miss packing vegetables and fruits in the lunch box! And as you say that Ma’am is always right, I just do what she says!”

“Don’t worry about her. Tomorrow, pack me Bread and Butter only!” She demanded.

I said, “Fine. I’ll do that.”

But being a fine follower of the rules, I fulfilled her half wish and made her sandwiches. I was happy. 🙂

Her father picked her up after the school and enquired about her finishing the lunch!

She was like, “I ate only three (out of four). Listen Papa, Mamma doesn’t make good lunch! Next time you make my type of sandwich, okay!”

Hearing all this, I could only say “Really!”

 

Picture credit:Google

 

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on April 10, 2016, in Parenting and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 26 Comments.

  1. …and so we live and learn! 😉 Hugs!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Haha loved it !! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. But this is the cutest part, right!! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  4. memories.. cute moments..

    Liked by 1 person

  5. BTW how have you been ?
    I Haven’t been regular on WordPress off late. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Nice…lovely moment of life

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Well hope she had bread and butter …

    He he he

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

