Prelaunch Malady

Most of us love to travel and see new places. Isn’t it? Travelling is fun guys!

But does anyone suffer from the detestable ‘pre-travel anxiety’?

Ask me! I am a lame-duck. When it comes to packing, there has to be a lot of time and thinking.

We were supposed to leave today in the afternoon. The morning dawned really late cause the traveler within was on a pre-visit. ( Well, a virtual tour is must for me, you know especially when its an entirely new place we are heading towards!) So by the time, I should have been up and packing stuff, I was already exhausted.:(

It’s a terrible…Packing (that too for three including one kid). No matter how careful I am, there is always something that skips mind! So mostly, I end up packing almost everything that comes to sight! Many hours of shuffling through Almira and  a sequence of picking, throwing or selecting, folding, and packing. I feel breathless; I feel nauseating. It’s funny but I actually lie down, many times.

Finally, today when this prelaunch malady came to an end and we were all set for the launch, my cell rang…

Weather is changing its mood and rain is knocking our city. So don’t panic! Go slow! We’ll leave late in the evening. You still have a lot of time,” It was Mr Coolhead on the other side, calming my nerves.

All right, Tough time is already over for me and what comes next, is my favorite part. 🙂

It’s raining outside and I am actually tired. Right now, all I need is- a refreshing nap. 😉

Summer vacations, here I come!  Cheers. 🙂

Photo credit:

blog.aarp.org

 

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on June 23, 2016, in #Travels and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Yes, packing. Practically impossible task. I hate it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Ahhhh….Bless You! Have a Refreshing Time…..Hugs! ❤

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

