I Dare To See Dreams!

You have to dream before your dreams can come true. - A. P. J. Abdul Kalam

Travelling is not everybody’s cup of tea. As a child, I never knew, I would ever love it! As life kept unfolding its pleasant ‘presents’, I started dreaming…dreaming about the places unseen. It seems impossible to stay untouched by the charisma of diversity that this Planet holds- natural or man-made.

In my childhood, ‘The Wonderland of Alice’ and ‘Gulliver’s Lilliput World’ seemed so real, so fascinating. Later, years added many new interests, and my dreams of seeing the novel lands, only intensified. When I first heard about ‘Ram Setu’ in Ramayana, I thought it’s just fictitious. But when the issue got highlighted in media and was noticed consciously by me, the desire to see it in real raised its head. Then Biology books mentioned ‘The Great Barrier Reef’ near Australia. Mere imagination of the place used to give me goose bumps. I wondered, how one would feel after being ‘actually’ there? Only one word echoed in my mind- probably, out of this world!

great-barrier-reef

The Da Vinchi Code’ described the beauty of Paris so beautifully that I almost went there once virtually but as they say, ‘Seeing is believing’, so one day, I dream of witnessing each and every place mentioned in it without forgetting to pose in front of the grand ‘Eiffel Tower’!

I dream to see all the wonders that this world reveals or hides, and be amazed at the work of the biggest architect ever-‘The Nature’. Its every aspect makes me wonder- Just imagine… in spite of being continents apart, how the oceans give us the feeling of oneness; how the life rejuvenates after rains and the Mother Earth wears soothing attire, or how snow bestows a boon of fair complexion to its beloved land. Who doesn’t dream to explore the mysterious dense rain forests of Africa, and fly like a swift over the Savannah, and likes. Even the absence of rains has proven to be  a bounty at places and tanned the panorama beige, in the form of never-lasting desert. Oh, it’s difficult to explain, How I long to see the deserts of Egypt, holding myriad secrets of history! How could one suppress the yearning not to witness them all?

hd-96177-alps-wallpaper-OYyY

I have spent a great part of my life in a hill station; I have breathed the freshest of air and I think no-one can ever have enough of it. Even today the mountains keep calling me and I desperately wait for a refreshing rendezvous. Honestly, it’s an entirely different feeling to conquer a mountain and be on top of the world; everything looks meagre!

grand-canyon

Yes, I am a dreamer, and my dreams are the staggered ones. Yet I treasure them. One day, I dream to hike through ‘The Grand Canyons’ in North America; fly over far-reaching grasslands in a hot air balloon; roam over the ‘Great Wall of China’; watch the Sun going down on the peaks of Alps; touch the stunning corals in the land down-under; share white space with boisterous, gregarious Penguins in Antarctica; and get wet under the showers of gigantic Niagara Falls. I am damn curious to see how red is the Red Sea and how dead is the Dead Sea, in real sense!

Kenya_ballo.jpeg

I won’t say I am fascinated by the wonders of Nature alone; there are countless man-made marvels that act like magnets and keep distracting me time and again, and I am like, ‘Why all the places had to be so far?’ These are breathtakingly beautiful and desired by one and all. This Planet is so gorgeous that one life seems too small for seeing it in entirety, and moreover, how can I forget- I am a middle class woman, a wife, a mother and a teacher. In short, I have many ‘ifs’ and ‘hows’!

I also know that I might not be able to see even half of the things mentioned above in my entire life but what I know is that I am alive right now, and I see a lot of dreams…

And over and over again, I have this dream… of going on an exciting voyage around the globe.

May be someday! For now, I am happy seeing the ‘Possible’ and dreaming about the ‘Probable’. 🙂

Mann.

(I am blogging about my dreams and passions for the club Mahindra #dreamtrails activity at Blogadda.)

Photo credits:

http://www.brainyquote.com/quotes/quotes/a/apjabdu379489.html?src=t_dreamhttps://www.flickr.com/photos/karolos-trivizas/5706949267

http://www.ewamannssafaris.com/joomla/index.php/kenya-safaris-packages/masai-mara-hot-air-balloon-safari

http://wallpaperbackgrounds.hdwallpaperhdpictures.in/wallpaper/2069

eOne TV Dives Into ‘Great Barrier Reef’; Goldcrest Boards ‘Stonewall’

 

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on July 31, 2016, in #Travels and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. God willing you sure will.. but I won’t take a hot air balloon over Africa safari.. what if it comes down in middle of a pride of lions.. oooooh noooooooooooo 😀😀😀😀

    Jokes apart all the best ..I am sure one day you will be able to see all.. many of these are in my bucket list tooooo

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you dear well-wisher 🙂
      You got me thinking…what about a helicopter? Noooo!
      Hot air balloon it is! Closer the better ;). dar ke aage jeet he 🙂

      Like

  2. Wow! Beautiful pictures. Nature is awesome! I think God is a marvelous artist, don’t you think?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

