We Are Friends For…I don’t know how long! But If You Stay, I’ll Say… Forever !

Best Buds, You And I.. #friendship #quotes:

Friends are the siblings born to different parents, I have heard!

Last evening while roaming on the terrace, and alongside watching my daughter (soon-to-be-four) play with a boy from neighbourhood, I had to face an amusing situation. They were playing with toy cars, talking, giggling, rolling on the floor, and having great time. Suddenly my ‘GlowinGal’ took a pause, and came running to me, “Ma…Ma, I want to marry Namit?”

I was not expecting it, so, avoiding an exaggeration, I said, “Okay”. And off see went.

After that, leaving all the toys aside, the two started assembling wooden pieces and piling them up in some pattern known only to them.

“What’s going on kids?” I got curious.

“We are making home!” they responded without looking.

“Ahaan!” And before I could say anything else, GlowinGal started dancing.

“Now what’s it with you?” I got amazed.

“Aren’t we supposed to dance in our marriage”, she said in-between the moves.

(Well, I just heard that she wanted to marry this friend of her but she wanted it this soon, I had no idea 😉 !). I let her.

Cute Quotes About Lifelong Friends

And it’s funny that she forgot about it…completely, the very next day…He again was just a friend ;).

Next day, we were having mother-daughter conversation, “Darling, whom do you sit with in your Nursery class?”

“Rudra!” She said with a sparkle in her eyes.

I continued, “And who’s your best friend?”

“It’s Rudra Ma!”

Not for once did she mention the name of the boy she was planning to get married the previous evening. It’s a good thing that kids have a short memory otherwise by the time they actually become adults, they would be married, like zillion times ;).

“Rudra is a boy No! Don’t you have any girl-friend?” (I meant, girl as a friend)

“No!” She said in a low tone.

“Why?” I got worried. “What about Navya? Isn’t she a friend?”  

“But she sits with Athrava,” She said looking up.

“So?” (I was trying to have a conversation here 😉 )

“She’s his girl-friend Ma!” She revealed.

“Oh, so does that mean, you are Rudra’s girlfriend?”

“Yes and He’s my boyfriend Mamma!”

I was speechless but could not stop laughing :). (You might be so sure my little sweetheart but I am not sure about it!)

{It’s amazing how innocent childhood is! Kids don’t know what relations are all about.  I bet at some point of our life even we have thought of many stupid things. As a kid, many of us wished to marry our papa , isn’t it? Anyways, no one takes kids seriously, may be that’s why adults keep saying ‘No Kidding’!}

Seriously, I am not kidding now. we all meet countless people in life, a few of them become are friends and very few of them manage to stay till the end. Some are just fillers, so lost in the oblivion; those close-to-hearts always stay in memories and some special ones keep making our days brighter every now and then.

Sometimes All You Need Is Friends friends best friends friendship quotes minion minion quotes minion quotes and sayings:

Let’s Cherish the ones who are still there.

To my friends: I am glad I met you. Happy Friendship Day folks!

Keep smiling :).

Mann

 

Picture credits:

http://quotesgram.com/img/cute-quotes-about-lifelong-friends/ZTthTGJm6A/

https://in.pinterest.com

 

 

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on August 7, 2016, in Humour, Parenting, Personal and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. Why not get “married” a zillion times? I’ve been married three times (and three times divorced) and would have been married a whole lot more, but in any case, now I have three “ex’s” who are life-long absolute best friends, and there’s no jealousy between any of us because it is now a spiritual relationship (and I DON’T mean religious!!!) that we share and it just seems to flow. Kids have a lot of wisdom adults could greatly benefit from. Can you imagine four year olds killing others in games of war, or deliberately oppressing others? I could go on and on with those examples. “Unless you become as little children you will in no wise enter the kingdom of God” is a quote from the Christian new testament that your story has suddenly explained perfectly. You have a real “Glowin’ Gal” there. Thanks for sharing, Mann.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. OMG,

    Wow ! Such a innocent and cute post I have not read in my whole life.

    Thanks for sharing awesome conversation. I have smile on my face. Your posts is greater than millions of books written so far !

    Taking away all reality of life and takes you to fantasy land.

    Good read for Sunday morning, so refreshing.

    All the very best , keep sharing.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Kids are the best sometimes I wish I could go back there again. Life was blisssssss. ..

    And a very happy friendship day to you toooooo…

    Friends are the best..

    Liked by 1 person

    • Happy Friendship day to you too. You know how I celebrated it?
      By watching the best episodes of one of my all time favourite ‘FRIENDS’. They are the best. 🙂

      Like

  4. Happy Friendship Day to you too. Odie

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Happy truthful words 😊 thank you for sharing

    Liked by 1 person

  6. What a charming, happy post. I’m glad you liked a comment so I’d find you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

