My French Dream!!

blog2-1.jpg

I have never been to France but I love many things about  ‘French’!

It’s been a heartfelt desire to learn French- the most beautiful and subtle language in the world. I have tried earlier but it’s funny that I couldn’t go far…ever.

I wished ‘Bonjour’ to this romantic language for the first time some 10 years ago when I applied for a certificate course in the University, and also made it to the merit list but had to say ‘Au-revoir’ before it actually began (Reason: an outing with friends on the day of counselling 😉 ).

Next year ‘encore une fois’ (once again), I planned to learn French with a fellow researcher. Initialemen (Initially), we were determined but ‘au bout du compte’ (ultimately), I ended up alone. (Last year I couldn’t do it due to the ‘company’ and this year I had to leave it due to the ‘lack’ of company :().

After all these years, now I again thought of achieving my unfinished goal, and very enthusiastically applied for the course. Guess what! The list is already late by almost 15 days due to some sort of strike in the department.

Can you believe that?

Seems like all forces are conspiring against my ‘French Dream’!

But whatever it is…I’m not giving up this time! By the end of this year, I ‘m determined to go beyond, ‘aloo madam! Comment ca va?’

And be like “Ca va bien, Merci!” 🙂

Definitely ;).

 

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on August 21, 2016, in Empowerment and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 19 Comments.

  1. Wow this is so great Mann that you love French!! I speak French as a second language and you can practice with me anytime 😍😘 I hope your dream comes true to take your course soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Love this! French is such a beautiful romantic language, I think it’s finally your time to make your French dream a reality! Go for it and enjoy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Un beau rêve, Mann. Bonne chance avec le cours. Si un jour to arrive en France, passe par la Bretagne – mon pays de naissance, et a mon avis, le plue beau du monde! 🙂

    Like

    • Wo … wo … Sha’tara , je suis encore commencer le cours 🙂 Mais maintenant que vous l’avez commencé , je vais répondre comme ça … Hehe .
      Paris est beau sans aucun doute , enfait l’Europe entière est merveilleux . Un jour , je l’espère, de voir votre lieu de naissance … 🙂
      ( J’ai utilisé google traducteur ici ; ) )

      Like

      • Hi Mann – the translator works just fine. I use it quite a bit myself, for Slavic languages, and Spanish, although I do have a “almost” working knowledge of that language – so close to French. I admire the people from the East who take the trouble to learn our Western European languages. You’re so damn GOOD with English, it’s amazing. If you do make it to France, you won’t regret taking a tour of Brittany. It was an independent country until the 15th C (or thereabouts) with its own royal family. The ill-fated queen Anne de Bretagne was the last of that line – she had no male heirs. Then the land was absorbed by France, basically, to avoid needless bloodshed in a war that could only end in defeat for the Bretons. From the west coast of Canada, I can look at the history with a lot more detachment now. But I’m still “Breton” – not, and never, French… 🙂

        Like

  4. Oops, typo: it’s “tu arrive” and not “to arrive” …

    Like

  5. I hope your French Dream comes true soon, Mann. And then, you have to visit Paris. A dream that I fulfilled 3 years ago. Paris is magic.
    xoxo ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  6. now I’m picking up the language by myself with Duolingo application. i can read simple sentence now, but have trouble how to pronounce bien sûr! :)) hope your dream comes true soon

    Liked by 2 people

  7. “Fais de ta vie un rêve et d’un rêve une réalité” – Antoine de Saint-Exupéry
    Bonjour, I am not quite sure how to translate that in a beautiful way but I think it will go something like this: “Turn your life into a dream and make your dreams a reality”. So basically learning French is one of your dream, so keep on trying, don’t give up , make it happen even if the courses are fully booked! Have you considered trying “ITALKI” (1×1 foreign language classes at a very decent price, I use it to practise my German and Spansih and I’m pretty happy with it so far). I wish you good luck, bonne chance et à bientôt 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • “Merci cher ami pour ces mots gentils”😊
      No I haven’t tried it however I am practicing on a site which gives free modules when I get time out of my daily schedule. Hope to be fluent some day…

      Like

Leave a Reply

