I Am No different!

_sc05368

‘I am mature and I am stronger emotionally’, this is what I have been telling myself for years.

How true is this?

I have always been the worst in handling emotions; my tears used to find meagre reasons to spill out. I have been vulnerable; I have been exceptionally weak. Even a slight blow would break my heart into pieces.

Did that affect anybody?

I guess nobody… except me!

So I changed myself or let’s say time changed me.

But have I really overcome those unsung hurricanes arising in the deepest part of me? Have I really become immune to the turbulence that life poses every now and then? Do the mishaps occurring everyday affect me less now?

Most of the time I believe so but why is it that an unfortunate incident or the sorrowful faces involving the loved ones always pull me down to where I started?  When there is suffering, I am utterly weak and badly in tears!

However I have gained courage over time to compose myself and get up again to face the truth (however ugly it is) but it does hurt.

So does that mean there’s nothing that can make you woe-proof?

Or is it necessary to become fragile once in a while in order to feel that you are actually ‘alive’ cause no reaction to a situation is definitely, not a ‘sign of life’!

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on December 12, 2016, in Personal and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. These are deep and very personal questions which in the end only you can answer. You have no idea how much I envy your “condition” as a child. I was the opposite. My parents accused me of being an alien because I never shed tears, not until I became old enough to understand there was a world “out there” that had more problems than I, and gradually I softened into compassion. I think you are very fortunate; that you are a genuinely empathic, kind and loving person.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

