It Takes Two To Tango


Well it’s never easy to win with kids,try it…they make a scene so horrible…๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜จ
And ย also it’s not an easy thing to accept defeat at their hands… ๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ญ

that’s why fine parenting is not everyone’s cup of tea.

You either lose your cool ๐Ÿ˜ซ๐Ÿ˜ซ or there are chances that you’ll lose interest ๐Ÿ˜ฉ๐Ÿ˜ฉ

Then there are situations when kids put you in awkward situations in front of people…

My Glowingal is a huge dance enthusiast.Trying to be a considerate mom, I searched a dance school in this new place. After working all the details, I told mom-in-law to drop her to dance class as I had some work engagements.

But eventually I ended up picking her up early cause princess didn’t even enter the class!!!

why don’t kids respect ย their parents’ decisions??? ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”Oh, she is too little for that!!!

When I asked the reason she said,” who teachs dance like this mamma? I don’t like it. I’ll never go there.”

Ahaan!!! There you go.

Less than 5 years of existence and this tiny girl uses her right to say NO better than me!๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”

and dare to turn it to YES! I BETTER NOT!๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ especially in a public place!!!

I sensed the mood, held her hand and walked home. On the way tried various mother tricks to know the root cause, and voila! I found it.๐Ÿ˜ฎ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

“Why this school is so far Ma? I can’t walk! I get tired,” She complained with the sweetest face in the world.

My Waxy heart melted.

“I see. Is that the reason for your refusal?”

“Yes.please send me somewhere near…”

“Okay! Why not sweetie!”

And she went to the same dance school next day.๐Ÿค“๐Ÿค“

PS. She managed to sit there for one complete hour. I won’t let my hard work go waste. ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ However it’ll take some more days to see my monkey actually jumping. I am in no hurry…this mom has tons of patience…and I am still growing it ๐Ÿ™‹๐Ÿ™‹

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on May 4, 2017, in Parenting and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Dear, Hard work and patience are blessed…and she beget from the mom naturally…Your diligence will pay…You will see…I’m sure about that…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

