Finding Peace Among Migrating Woes

Feeling like a Salmon these days…

No!!! I am not into swimming or anything like that…
You are reading the blog of a zoologist, so expect some animal things here 😜😜

Well, as many of you know, Salmon is a fish which migrates…from sea to river, and then back.

It’s not a continuous journey:; it spends years at every home, adjusting to a new environment, undergoing numerous physiological and behavioural changes, All the time fighting for it’s life. Tell you the truth, her life is a continuous struggle.

Born in the hills, having fair skin, plenty Blood cells, lean body, and cool mind…one day I migrated to plains…where it’s hard to stay cool for many reasons.My body lost tons of fluid, it was dusty, sweaty, and hot out there. My skin gathered some melanin as a sun guard, becoming dark, My hair lost sheen…but slowly I adapted to the environ.

And now that I am back to hills, THE TRANPORTATION SHOCK is visible. My skin asks to make up for those gallons of moisture lost; it’s damn dry here and when I try to nourish it over night, I feel like oil factory the next morning except my thirsty face which still asks for more!!!! 

Before writing this…I was coming out of home…and as soon as I started walking…it felt like walking on grease and the moment I sat…the skin felt sand dry!!! What the hell!!!

Yeah, having little tough time…and to worsen the things, my under eye granules are making their appearance back!!! Last thing I remember hating…

So basically I am in trouble as far as my skin is concerned but last  night I was on the terrace…the soft touch of the mountain breeze felt like compensating for all these troubles…I remembered the killing hot summer wind of plains…and immediately, I felt in peace with Nature. As I believe, Nature to be the best healer and I know it will find the balance…soon.

‘This’ is where my heart belongs to…and this is how it goes from here…so I better gather all possible tools cause it’s a cool but dry bumpy ride ahead….😊😊😊

About Mann

The views expressed here on this blog are Author's personal but obviously inspired from real people.

Posted on May 9, 2017, in Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 11 Comments.

  1. you look fine. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yeah..na,true is the best healer..it will always offer some sort of balance

    Liked by 1 person

  3. My relatives every time say that I am killing my time here at web,
    however I know I am getting experience every day by reading such pleasant posts.

    Liked by 1 person

    • The whole purpose of this blog is achieved if someone relates to the posts or gets some motivation…thankyou so much for the appreciating words.

      Like

  4. There is certainly a great deal to find out about this subject.
    I like all the points you’ve made.

    Like

Leave a Reply

