The Grain’s Call

In India, there is a famous saying ‘daane daane pe likha he khane wale ka naam’, which in English would probably mean that each and every food grain comes with the fate of being eaten by someone specific’.

And yeah sometimes, it just fits so perfectly that you are automatically forced to believe the wisdom of ancestors.๐Ÿ˜ฎ

One day, I got attracted to a picture on the street, thinking this place looks interesting, but carelessly heard the whereabouts of which I got a faint idea, and soon, I forgot the thing. 

Then one day we were going somewhere else and just near that place I enquired my mate, “isn’t it the same place I told you about”???
Supposed to be!”

Let’s go and check it out then.”

 and we turned the wheel to end up in a perfect weekend destination!!!!

Wow! This seems to be a happening place considering the masses having fun,” I said.

Then we headed to the main attraction the inviting gateway, a very old bridge leading to Shiva’s hidden abode.
Awkward thing-I was not dressed to the occasion.

Interesting thing-the brief conversation with the priest.

Actually there was a separate stairway leading to a platform, just in front of the temple, probably to have glimpse of God. The priests directed Mr CoolHead, “You go to the temple through main gate,” and then he pointed towards us, “and they will go up the stairs.

It was something new. ๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”๐Ÿค”
 Priests either allow women in some temples or they just don’t! 

What is this new system??? Or may be I misunderstood, so, to double check, I moved my index finger and asked him again, “May I?

He was  blunt,”Go if you wish to!

Difficult to keep mum to such directions, “I definitely wish to, that’s the reason I am standing here,” the words came automatically, and I climbed the stairs, bowed my head and came down.

He again called out to me,”Take the blessings.

I spread my hands and received the prasad, immediately mother came forward,and she too extended her arms.

Use your dupatta when you have one! Can’t say anything to those who don’t wear one!” He appeared like commenting to me!

I was like excuse me Panditji! This is all ‘mohmaya’. No one came with a dupatta during birth. God sent us without one. Then why do we need it now to seek his blessings???

He didn’t expect this, I guess! He became politer,”No… no, there is something good in it. You don’t know!”

May be but…

What’s going on? Why do you always have to argue with everyone?” Mr CoolHead interrupted to close the topic, and we left the premises…only to receive an exciting offer to have food along with those who were aptly dressed (I assume, God is happy. He doesn’t mind my not wearing dupatta!). This invitation was unexpected but pleasant. And moreover, who are we to say ‘No’  when God himself is taking care of everything?? ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

The food was delicious especially because it was lunch-time or May be because it was absolutely free or probably because it was made with Grain’s having our names on !! ๐Ÿค“๐Ÿค“ Whatever it is, it was perfect!!!!

However in the arguing engagement, I could not ask about the history of the place which needs to be known…possibly next time! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

About Mann

In A World That Pretends To Be Over-Complex, Here Is A Woman Trying To Remain SIMPLE and ORIGINAL while Sharing Her THOUGHTS, and Expressing Her EMOTIONS. :)

Posted on June 26, 2017, in #Travels, Personal and tagged . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. This post has little bit of suspense as well. While going through it I was speculating what is next. Very nice. ๐Ÿ‘โ˜บ๏ธ

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

